Boothville-Venice Elementary School

Skip to main content

School Academic Awards Ceremony

On Monday, May 20th, Boothville-Venice Elementary School held its annual End-of-Year Awards Day Ceremony. At the ceremony, students were recognized and presented with awards for their achievements in the following areas: Perfect Attendance, Most Improved, Honor Roll, Straight “A” Honor Roll, Robotics, Noticing Tree, iReady Rockstars, the Oiler Award, and Student of the Year.

The Robotics Reward was presented to Robotics club members who experimented with the programming of various robotic builds. This club offered students the opportunity to learn how science, engineering, math, and technology work together. Ms. Rachelle Cyprian is the sponsor.

The Noticing Tree Award was presented to students who embody the school’s behavior expectations of being respectful, responsible, and safe by extending their help around the school and to their peers. Mrs. Prout notices students, as well as staff, and place their names on a special tree outside the office.

The iReady Rockstar was presented to students who scored an exemplary passing rate on their iReady lesson assignments. Mrs. Karen Cook is the Title I lab Teacher that oversees the program and encourages the students to always do their best.

The Oiler Award is an award that is presented to a sixth grade students who embodies the expectations of the school’s mission statement, by their service, leadership and integrity.  This year’s Oiler Award was awarded to Cason Meaux, son of Catherine and Casey Meaux.  Cason is an all-around student who in fourth grade decided he wanted to raise and take down the flag daily.  He picks up trash, help set up for events or help in any way he could around the school. 


The following students were commended for their exceptional work.

Straight “A” Honor Roll:

First grade: Braxton Marino, Chanda Vong

Second grade: Brennan Blakney, Shylen Prout, Abigayle Turner

Third grade: Jozlyn Buras, Iszee Pierre

Fourth grade: Vinkimson Khoeum, Roslyn Rickard

Fifth grade: Annie Hotard, Mason McGuire

Sixth grade: Davis Chroeng, Emma Hotard, Cason Meaux, Savannah Riley, Ngoc-Bang Tran

Honor Roll:

First grade: Brennan Cheramie, Alison Chirino, Megan Diaz, Nathaly Diaz, Danni Fisher, Kenny Ngo, Katie Riley, Julia Scarabin, Javari Williamson;

Second grade: McKenzie Devillier, Brylee Hertz, Bree Jakubielski, Genesis Johns, Kelly Khath, Jackson Mina Kayleana Ngoy, Amelia Nguyen-Ivey, Rayna St. Ann, James Vernon, Mya Whitely

Third grade: Kohlston Bourgeois, Ziad Diaz, Matilda Dillard, Lauren Fruge’, Jaxo Marino, Lexi Vong

Fourth grade: Bella Blakney, Kim Diaz, Mylee Guidry, Carter Louviere, Addison McGuire, Somaleia Oum, Makenzie Parker, Sharonski Prout, Terrence Raphile, Emmie Serpas

Fifth grade: Cadon Barrios, Josh Barthelemy, Lainey Chartier, Clementine Dillard, Randal Juneau, Kaylana Ngoy, Jaydon Williams

Sixth grade: Rayna Brown, Destinee Chauppette, Daegan Daigle, Cassidy Dauzet, Jordan Dinet, Lexie Fruge’, Danielle Holloway, Madison Jones, Dillon Khath, Thuong Le, Kayline Man, Railyn Marshall, William Neely, Linda Nguyen, Alissa Perez, Callie Pierce, Jose Sales, Maria Solomon, Michael Sanders, Joshua Scarabin, Iania Trufant, Katelynn Turlich, Aydin Vong, Jada Wall, Andre’ Williams, Khilan Williams, Javielle Williamson


Most Improved:

Jarrad Merrick, Jayceon Murry, Makenzie Merrick, Eylana Boyd, Ethan Hicks, Marvin Perez, Bladen Juneau, Idris Trufant, Roderin Allen, Leeland Billiot, Joslynn Murry, Emma Ellis, Gage Scarabin, Charles Berryhill, Daniel Neeley, Javonte’ Williamson, George Reno, Jordyn Ancalade, Jyren Jones, Brianna Sauceda, Kierani Williams


Perfect Attendance:

Breana Buras, Kristopger Kenwright, George Reno, Gage Scarabin, Julia Scarabin, Yasmine Turner, Aydin Vong, Chanda Vong

Robotics Club:

Lainey Chartier, Karleigh Cognevich, Danielle Holloway, Annie Hotard, Mason McGuire, Cason Meaux, Kaylana Ngoy, Savannah Riley, Maria Solomon

Noticing Tree:

Madison Armstrong, Jordyn Ancalade, Kadence Borne, Asher Daigle, Daegan Daigle, Clementine Dillard, Joshua Fink, Logan Hawley, Brookelyn Jakubielski, Kevin Man, Jaxon Marino, Cason Meaux, Kayalana Ngoy, Troy Peoples, Perriona Prout, Kyleigh Ragas, Dylan Scarabin


Oiler Award:

Cason Meaux


Student of the Year:

Mason McGuire